New Year, Not so new life

January 4, 2011


It has been about 5 months since my last posting and nothing really happened around here. That’s why no posting has been made…. Just kidding! There has been plenty of stuff.

I did finish my P90X. That was quite a bit of work. Since then, I tried to maintain some resemblance of exercise and did a little bit of P90X here and there. That only lasted about 2 weeks and I guess life took over. I’m quietly thinking of doing P90X again as part of my new year resolution. The reason being quiet is because I’m not quite sure if I have enough motivation to even start it. Thinking about exercise counts for something, right?

Another exciting thing was that I got myself a girlfriend – Renee. (yay!) She’s someone I’ve known for quite sometimes. It just never worked out until recently. She’s one of the most amazing women I know. What took me so long to make the move? well I guess I’m just that slow…or shy..:). I spent Christmas with her family in Milwaukee and it was a lot of fun.

For Christmas break, I stayed in Madison with the Carlsons (my adopted family). Between spending time with the Carlsons and snowboarding, I enjoyed my time in Madison tremendously.

Came back in time for Christi and Chad’s wedding. What a nice wedding, Congrats guys!! Having Renee come down from Milwaukee attending the wedding and spending a weekend with her makes it an ideal weekend before going back to regular routine.

2011, like it or not, here I come with plenty of enthusiasm of what this year may bring.

At Blues game in St. Louis

Leave a Reply

