P90X Day 60

July 22, 2010


After hitting another milestone, which is 2/3 of the way done, I took a pause and try to remind myself on why I took on this challenge in the first place.

I believe it is not only healthy but also necessary for a person to have goals in life: Physical goal, Spiritual goal, Family goal, Financial goal, Social goal, Intellectual goal, Career goal, so on and so forth.

I have also learned that a good goal is a goal that is:

Specific. In this case, I would like to be able to go through P90X

Measurable. There are 90 days to finish it and there are measurements done in the beginning to be compared with the results along the way and at the end. Pictures (like the ones posted below) are also good as part of the measurement.

Personal goal. It’ll only work if it’s me who wants to do the goal, not someone else wants me to.

Time Limit. There’s a time limit to it. not indefinitely. As in this case, the program is supposed to end after 90 days.

In writing. Throughout the exercises, we are encouraged to write down what we do. The main purpose is to know what we did last so next time we can push more for the improvement. But the fact that we are writing it down, it has a little bit more weight to the commitment as well.

So, it does appear P90X is an easy pick to have a “good” goal. It fulfills all the criteria of a good goal.  But it’s totally not easy to do. As I said on my previous blog, I don’t think I can get this far without my workout buddies. And the more I do this, the more I’m convinced of it.

So, here are some of the comparison pictures. It’s comparing day 1, day 30, and day 60 from the left to right respectively. (Click on the pictures to zoom in)

Leave a Reply

