P90X Day 11-14 (Week 2)

June 5, 2010


Date: 6/1-6/5

We started the month of June with Kenpo X (a bunch of punching and kicking), followed by Legs and Back the next morning. During the Legs and Back work out, I didn’t feel having the same energy level. This was the second time we did P90X in the morning, but wasn’t the first time doing 2 workouts within 12 hours. The only thing I can think of why I felt so low on energy was either because I didn’t have anything to eat right out of bed, or I hadn’t been eating enough throughout. Oh, believe me, I have been trying to stuff myself as much as I can. I’m pretty sure between the giant mushroom omelet (8 egg whites), rice & stir fry, fruit shake with protein powder (milk, banana and berries), protein bar,  some energy boost recovery drink, and ham sandwiches, I really can’t see me eating more. But I still have a sneaking suspicion that I don’t have enough protein portion. Maybe I should start blend everything. What would a glass of egg, broccoli, tuna and milk taste like? and drink 10 of them? yuck!!

On June 3rd, it was supposed to be the Stretch X or just take a break, but because my work out buddies skipped last Sunday when I did the yoga, we decided to just do the yoga. It’s almost like X stretch except it’s a bit more “involved”. At this point, I feel like I’m getting more and more flexible.

Tonight, June 4th, we finished our second week of P90X with the Chest and Back work out. It felt good to have 2 out of 13 weeks done.

Looking back, I think the keys for getting so far are: Doing it with friends, plan it out, and be flexible on the schedule so that everyone can do it – including doing it at 6am. Finally, take it one day at a time.

Here are some pictures I have for the yoga pose

Warrior 3 pose

The wheel

Warrior 2 pose

Twisted prayer

4 Responses to “P90X Day 11-14 (Week 2)”

  1. Jeff Miles Says:

    Good job Latif! I can’t do nearly as much of the yoga as you can judging by the pictures.

  2. sunnene Says:

    Hey tif

    You have very well written blog. Good flow strucure and always have very interesting insight on things.I’m becoming one of your regulars here. Keep it coming !

    Anyway, I think u still need to work on ur warrior 3 pose. (I started yoga and its not as easy as it looked) e rest of the poses look perfect though..

    Regards
    Sunario
    (We met in madison and play basketball tgt and we r both from medan in case you can’t recall)

    • licarus Says:

      Hey Sun,
      Yeah, I know there’s still a lot to improve. This was my third yoga work out ever..:) The warrior 3 pose was after about 40 minutes into the workout routine (just half way done) and that’s the most difficult part, I think.
      Thanks for reading my blog and yes of course I remember you..:)


Leave a Reply

