P90X Day 8,9 & 10

June 1, 2010


Date: 5/29/2010 – Saturday, 5/30/2010 – Sunday & 5/31/2010 – Monday

Since everyone was out of town, my buddies have decided to take a break on Saturday and just skip Sunday. I decided to try the stretch X on Saturday and do the yoga X on Sunday. The Stretch X was by far the easiest of all. Having yoga the next day following Stretch X was a little bit strange since it was like stretching back to back. But my body definitely needs that break. Monday, we picked up the “Arms and Back” exercise. Basically doing curls and shoulder presses using dumb bells for an  hour.

I have been trying hard to follow the nutritional plan. It turns out to be harder to follow than I expected. It’s simpler to do the exercises because it’s once a day. When time comes, just press play and do it. The nutritional part is done throughout the day and many outside factors can easily throw off the plan. I guess I need to learn to be more discipline and serious to do it.

I have to resort to making protein shake to fulfill the protein portion of it. So, I got one of the handheld blender that can do the mixing straight in the glass. It’s actually pretty tasty I might add.

I guess through this weekend, we have completed a whole week of P90X. 1 week down, 12 more weeks to go. That’s worth a celebration. We should have ice cream party tomorrow. Hmm maybe not ice cream party. How about carrot party?…:)

The following 2-3 weeks, we’ll be doing the same thing as last week. So, I’ll just combine several days into one blog and talk about something new instead of copy and paste what I wrote from last week.

Leave a Reply

