P90X Day 6

May 27, 2010


Date: 5/27/2010 – Thursday

One thing I’ve noticed for the past several days is that my body feels warm all the time. I don’t know if it’s because lately the temperature has been in the 90s, or it’s just as a byproduct of P90X, or maybe both.

Tonight we just finished day 6, which was “Chest and Back”. Basically, it’s a constant push ups and pull ups for one hour. I felt like I was able to keep up better, but at the end of it, it’s still brutal. Even now as I’m typing, my arms are still shaking.

Definitely getting hungrier than usual. With P90X, we are not supposed to starve ourselves since the energy is needed to keep up the performance. Just need to make sure eating more protein than carbs for now.

Because of Memorial day weekend and people are traveling out of town, we have decided to do the next exercise in the morning. So, the next one is Plyometrics (the most difficult thus far) at 6am. I’m not even sure I’ll be awake by then. So, not only the exercise is extreme, I guess we are making the time of doing it extreme too. For some people, exercise in the morning is a second nature. For people like me, who is not a morning person in the first place and doing one of the most difficult exercises of P90X, I hope I don’t collapse.

With it being so hard, it better shows some results.

Leave a Reply

