Trip with family. Day 1

April 17, 2010


As most of you know by now that my family is here to visit me. We are taking a road trip as soon as they arrived in Chicago. Here’s route: tinyurl.com/LicarusFamilyTrip.

Did I mention I only slept for 2 hours before having to wake up at 2am to drive to O’Hare airport? The road was quiet and peaceful though. So, it wasn’t too bad. The flight got here as scheduled (6 am). I found my family without any problem at luggage area.

At the airport

Off we went to downtown area. I didn’t waste time in bringing them around town and sightseeing. We went to Field Museum, Adler Planetarium, Shedd Aquarium and Sears Tower Skydeck

Field Museum

Field Museum

Underground show. Can you tell she's excited to touch the grub?

Egyptian show. Trying to feel like a slave

Adler planetarium

Adler Planetarium

Yes, I'm chosen...:)

Shedd Aquarium

Shedd Aquarium

Chicago view

Sears/Willis Tower Skydeck

On the 103th floor

View from 103th floor

Excited sister

Sitting in the air

Sitting in the air

Day 1 is over and everyone is tired. My family was able to stay up all day…for the most part. And we are ready for the second day.

Leave a Reply

